Published On: Mon, Nov 11th, 2013

Delta: Urhobo Monarch Confers Chieftaincy Titles on 23 Indigenes

LAGOS NOVEMBER 11TH (URHOBOTODAY)-THE ovie of Owahwa Kingdom, Ughelli South Local Government Area of Delta State, Bukeroro Kogbodo, Egbo-Ide I, has conferred chieftaincy titles on 21 indigenes of the kingdom, urging them to promote the culture of the kingdom with their titles.
The chieftaincy conferment ceremony which was held at the residence of the monarch in Owahwa had prominent chiefs from Orhowhe kingdom, Ukpedi kingdom, Uhurie kingdom, politicians and university dons in attendance. Those conferred include Chief Godwin Ejowhovwo as Erhovwosere, Chief Patrick Jitorho, Owhesiri, Chief Raymond Atiboroko, Ushotaforere, Chief Power Djedje, Omamomo, Chief Jimmie Unuesiri, Ejoyovwin, Chief Edward Okubor Ugbudia, Omovudu, Chief Lilian Okubor, Ufuoma, Chief Mosheshe Mukoro, Ofovworho, Chief Oyibode Ashigo, Eloho, Chief Rolly Office, Oruerakpor, Chief Magret Ejorietiyin, Ejeverhuvwu, Chief Elvis Keme, Okunarigho. Others are Chief Boro Tutu, Esiri Erha, Chief Matthew Okubio, Erhuvwun, Chief Thomas Kama, Oroshegbo, Chief Moses Ovwiaro, Owhorotu, Chief Onosa Disi, Ogbo, Chief Timothy Oghenechovwen Gbugolo, Omodeden, Chief Victoria Ugbidia, Oniemor, Chief Ima Setemu, Achoja, Chief Napoleon Lukweye, Eni, Chief Peter Muoyor, Oteresiri, Chief Ekuemukpavwe Darah, Atushota.
In his speech during the ceremony, Bukeroro Kogbodi, Egbo-Ide I, advised the newly conferred chiefs not to indulge themselves in criminal activities that are capable of bringing shame to the kingdom. He said, “as a chief you must always dress properly, settle disputes among members of your communities, contribute to the development of Owahwa kingdom and help one another whenever the need arises”. Chief Edward Okubor Ugbudia who spoke on behalf of the newly conferred chiefs thanked the Owahwa monarch for finding worthy of the chieftaincy titles.
He promised to abide by the rules of the Owahwa kingdom.

About the Author


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Konga Verified Blogger

Konga Verified Blogger