Published On: Thu, Jul 3rd, 2014

Senate Confirms Stephen Oru, Shekarau, Two Others Nomination as Minister

Dr Stephen Oru

LAGOS JULY 3RD (URHOBOTODAY)-The Nigerian Senate yesterday confirmed the nomination of Stephen Oru of Delta State, former Governor of Kano State Mallam Ibrahim Shekarau and two others as minister
Oru and Shekarau were confirmed with Abu Bulama (Yobe State) and Adedayo Adeyeye (Ekiti State).

Their nominations were sequel to resignations of some former ministers. They were Yerima Ngama, Former Ministers of State for Finance, Caleb Olubolade of Police Affairs and Godsday Orubebe of Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs.
With the confirmation, the new Ministers are expected to be sworn-in by President Goodluck Jonathan and subsequently assigns portfolio to them.

About the Author


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Konga Verified Blogger

Konga Verified Blogger