Published On: Tue, May 14th, 2013

Breaking News: Jonathan Declares State of Emergency in 3 States

President Goodluck Jonathan

President Goodluck Jonathan, Tuesday, declared a state of emergency in three security challenged states of the federation.
The states includes: Borno, Adamawa and Yobe. With this development the governors and legislators in these states are expected to be sacked from office, until normalcy returns to the states.

The President made the declaration in a nation-wide broadcast which was still on as at press time.
According to the President, the Federal Government can no longer fold its arms while the citizens of the country are massacred on a daily basis.
“As a responsible government, we will not tolerate this…I hereby declare a state of emergency in Borno, Adamawa and Yobe.
Details soon.
Source: Hunololuonline

About the Author


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Konga Verified Blogger

Konga Verified Blogger