1 2 3 4 5
Published On: Wed, Jun 26th, 2019

Urhobo Leaders In Lagos Rejoice With Omo-Agege, Others

LAGOS JUNE 26TH (URHOBOTODAY)-Urhobo leaders residence in Lagos have congratulated Senator Ovie Omo-Agege on his election on the floor of the Red Chamber as the Deputy Senate Presidents of the Ninth Senate of Nigeria.
Omo-Agege a member of All Progressive Congress (APC) representing Delta Central Senatorial District in the Senate hailed from Orogun in Ughelli North Local Government Area of Delta State. He secured 68 votes in the election to defeat Senator Ike Ekweremadu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who polled 37 votes.
The leaders equally rejoice with Hon. Ben Igbakpa representing Ethiope Federal Constituency in the Federal House of Representative, Hon (Rev) Francis Waive representing Ughelli North, Ughelli South and Udu Federal Constituency in the Federal House of Representative and Hon (Chief) Efe Afe who represents Okpe, Sapele and Uvwie Federal Constituency at the Federal House of Representative.
Rejoicing with Ovie Omo-Agege on his election as Deputy Senate President in a statement signed by the Coordinator of Urhobo Leaders in Lagos, Chief Johnson Barovbe, on behalf of the group disclosed that for him to have been elected by such overwhelming majority by his peers in the Senate is a befitting honour and a clear demonstration of implicit confidence reposed in him.
The Leaders disclosed that there were no doubts in their minds that Omo-Agege would emerge victorious in the election, because his performances in the Senate for only four years placed him on a prime position amongst his peers.


1, Olorogun Moses Taiga
2. Chief Johnson Barovbe
3. Dr Goodie Ibru
4. Chief Omah Odoh-Tadafe
5. Chief (Arch) O.C. Majoroh
6. Chief Samson Irikefe Okuesa
7. Prof Bruce Onobrakpeya
8. Chief Mac Agbadah Ofurhie
9. Chief Edoreh Ejenavi Agbah
10. Chief Lucky Arhere
11. MrEddie Efekoha
12.Dr Isaac Feludu
13. Chief Wilson Okpubigho
14. Engr. Clement Awhana
15. Edward Ejiro Emuveyan
16. Prof Joseph Abugu
17. Chief Friday Okoh
18. Chief Sunny O Okpurhe
19. Chief (Engr.) Solomon Oke
20. Mr. Lucky Sargin
21. Chief Bright Apinoko
22. Chief GBN Otite
23. Chief Ogheneakpobo Joe Idudu
24. Dr (Gen) Oviemo Ovadje
25. Mr. Austin Eruotor
26. Chief Dan Oghoyone
27. Mr Sunny Adede
28. Mr. Abraham Ogbodo
29. Pastor Ray Efe Yugbovwre
30. Olorogun (Hon) Solomon Edoja
31. Prof (Mrs.) Philo Ofuafo
32. Mrs. Lydia Odemero Imasuen
33. Chief Moses Osereba Okereka
34. Bisho Joseph Salubi

Subscribe to our newsletter for news update:

About the Author


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Konga Verified Blogger

Konga Verified Blogger