1 2 3 4 5
Published On: Fri, Aug 26th, 2016

Buhari Approves Composition of Governing Boards of NPA, NIMASA



LAGOS AUGUST 26TH (URHOBOTODAY)-President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the composition of the Governing Boards of the Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA) and the Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA).
In a press release signed by the Director (Press), Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Bolaji Adebiyi Friday, the board of the Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA), which has Emmanuel Olajide Adesoye as its Chairman has Supo Shasore, Suleiman Ibrahim Halilu, Constance Harry Masha, Umar Shu’aibu and Charles Efe Emukowhate Sylvester as members. Other members of the board are Hadiza Bala Usman, Mohammed Bello Koko, Dr. Sekonte Davis, Professor Idris Abubakar and Mrs. I. J. Uche-Okoro.
On the other hand, the nine member governing board for Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency, (NIMASA) has Major General Jonathan India Garba as its Chairman, with Asekomhe Oaakhia Kenneth, Mohammed Gidado Muazu, Hon. Barrister Ebele Obi and S. U. Galadanchi and Ms Nene Betty Dike as members. Others are Dakuku Peterside, Rear Admiral Adeniyi Osinowo, Bashir Yusuf Jamoh, Joseph Oluwarotimi Fashakin and Gambo Ahmed.

Subscribe to our newsletter for news update:

About the Author


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Konga Verified Blogger

Konga Verified Blogger