1 2 3 4 5
Published On: Sat, Jul 27th, 2013

Tambuwal, Fayemi, Uduaghan, others to receive Zik Leadership Award

LAGOS JULY 27TH (URHOBOTODAY)-Three Nigerians who have distinguished themselves as leaders in their respective fields have been selected for this year’s Zik Prize for Leadership Award.
They are Speaker of the House of Representatives, Aminu Tambuwal; Governor of Kano State, Alhaji Tabiu Kwankwaso; Governor of Delta State, Dr. Emmanuel Uduaghan; and the Governor of Ekiti State, Dr. Kayode Fayemi.

According to the organizers, Fayemi will receive the award for good governance category in recognition of his transformational leadership style, which has impacted positively on the lives of the people of Ekiti State.
Other recipients of this year’s prize are: Managing Director, Fidelity Bank, Reginald Ihejiahi; Minister of Works and Housing, Ama Pepple; and former Managing Director Nigerian Breweries, Festus Odimegwu.
The Zik prize for Leadership award, named after Nigeria’s first President, Dr. Nnamdi Azikwe, will hold at the Civic Center, Ozumba Mbadiwe Street, Victoria Island, Lagos.
Chief Sunny Odogwu will chair the occasion, with the Emir of Ilorin, Alhaji Ibrahim Sulu-Gambari, as the Royal Father of the Day.
Source: Daily Post

Subscribe to our newsletter for news update:

About the Author


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Konga Verified Blogger

Konga Verified Blogger