1 2 3 4 5
Published On: Tue, Aug 20th, 2019

Urhobo Indigene, Egube Assigned Portfolio Of Economic Planning and Budget In Lagos

Osu R’Urhobo of Lagos, Chief Vincent Ahwi congratulating Mr Sam Egube and his wife after inauguration

LAGOS AUGUST 20TH (URHOBOTODAY)-The Governor of Lagos State, Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu on Tuesday inaugurated his cabinet at the Lagos Secretariat, Alausa.
Those inauguted include an Urhobo indigene from Uvweru in Ughelli North LGA of Delta State, Mr Sam Egube who was appointed as Lagos State Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget.
Members of Urhobo Traditional Council of Chiefs led by Chief Vincent Ahwi Osu R’Urhobo of Lagos were at the inauguration venue at Alausa, Lagos to commensurate with him.
Below is the list of the commissioners, special advisers and their portfolios anaugurated along with Mr Egube.:
Commissioner for Finance -Mr. Rabiu Olowo Onaolapo
Commissioner for Education -Mrs. Folashade Adefisayo
Commissioner for Health -Prof. Akin Abayomi
Commissioner for Fiscal Planning and Urban Development -Dr. Idris Salako
Commissioner for Water Resources and Environment -Mr. Tunji Bello
Commissioner for Information and Strategy -Mr. Gbenga Omotoso
Commissioner for Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, WAPA -Mrs. Bolaji Dada
Commissioner Energy and Natural Resources -Mr. Lere Odusote
Commissioner for Transportation -Dr. Frederic Oladeinde
Commissioner for Agriculture -Mr. Gbolahan Lawal
Commissioner for Housing -Moruf Akinderu Fatai
Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice -Mr. Moyo Onigbanjo (SAN)
Commissioner for Science and Technology -Mr. Hakeem Fahm
Commissioner for Ministry Establishment, Training and Pension -Mrs. Ajibola Ponnle
Commissioner for Works and Infrastructure -Engr. Aramide Adeyoye
Commissioner for Youth and Social Development -Mr. Segun Dawodu
Commissioner for Home Affairs -Mrs. Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf
Commissioner for Local Government and Community Affairs -Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke
Commissioner for Commerce and Industry -Mrs. Lola Akande
Commissioner for Tourism Arts and Culture -Mrs. Olufunke Adebolu
Commissioner for Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Relations -Dr. Wale Ahmed

Subscribe to our newsletter for news update:

About the Author


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Konga Verified Blogger

Konga Verified Blogger