1 2 3 4 5
Published On: Mon, Jun 10th, 2019

Oborevwori Re-elected Speaker Of Delta Assembly As Ochor Emerges D/Speaker

Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori

LAGOS JUNE 10TH (URHOBOTODAY)-The Seventh Assembly of the Delta State House of Assembly, DTHA has re-elected Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori as Speaker.
Oborevwori who was the Speaker of the immediate Sixth Assembly, was unanimously re-elected by a voice vote by the rest 28 lawmakers.

Hon. Tim Owhefere, member representing Isoko North Constituency who led the nomination for the Speakership position of the Seventh Assembly, was seconded by Hon. Festus Okoh, lawmaker representing Ika South Constituency.
Oborevwori who assumes office as the new Speaker of the Delta State House of Assembly, represents Okpe Constituency and a member of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.
Recall that, Rt. Hon. Oborevwori who is currently serving a second term as lawmaker, became the Speaker of the Sixth Assembly as a first timer on May 11, 2017 after the impeachment of Rt. Hon. Monday Igbuya.
In a related development Hon. Christopher Ochor Ochor, lawmaker representing Ukwuani State Constituency emerged as the Deputy Speaker of the Delta State House of Assembly.
His emergence as the number two man in Delta parliament, followed the exit of Rt. Hon. Friday Osanebi, the Deputy Speaker of the immediate past Sixth Assembly who was not given the opportunity to serve in same position for a second time by his colleagues.
The new Deputy Speaker, Rt. Hon. Christopher Ochor Ochor who until his election, was an executive officer with DESOPADEC.

Subscribe to our newsletter for news update:

About the Author


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Konga Verified Blogger

Konga Verified Blogger