1 2 3 4 5
Published On: Sat, Jul 4th, 2015

Portfolios of New Delta State Commissioners and Special Advisers at a Glance

Delta State logo
LAGOS JULY 4TH (URHOBOTODAY)-After the approval of Commissioners nominated by Delta State Governor, Dr Ifeanyi Okowa by Delta State House of Assembly, the Governor has decided to assigned different portfolios to them. URHOBOTODAY an online medium has decided to bring you the names of the new commissioners and offices assigned to each one of them.
Barr. Mrs. Mary Iyasere is the Commissioner of Commerce and Industry, Hon. John Nani Commissioner of Environment, Dr Kingsley Emu Commissioner of Economic Planning, Chief James Augoye Commissioner of Works, Mr. Vincent Uduaghan Commissioner of Transport, Mr. Newworld Safugha Commissioner of Energy, Mr. Joseph Ogeh of Commissiner of Housing and Mr. Fidelis Tilije Commissioner of Water Resources Development.

Others are Rev. Mrs. Omashola Williams, who is Commissioner of Women Affairs, Mr. Austin Chikezie Commissioner of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Hon. Joyce Overah Commissioner of Science and Technology and Mr. Chiedu Ebie, Commissioner of Basic and Secondary Education.
As for the office of Special Advisers to the Governor, Bro. Emmanuel Ogidi is saddle with responsibility of handling the office of Rural Development and Peace Building, Sen. Emmanuel Aguariavwodo is Special Adviser on Infrastructure and Housing Development, Rt. Hon. Martins Okonta is handle Land Resources and Legislative Matters, Hon. Pascal Adigwe is for National Assembly Matters and Inter-governmental Liaison, while Comrade Mike Okeme is for Labour Relations.

Subscribe to our newsletter for news update:

About the Author


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Konga Verified Blogger

Konga Verified Blogger