1 2 3 4 5
Published On: Sun, Jun 22nd, 2014

PDP Ayo Fayose Wins Sweeps Ekiti State Governorship Election

Ayo Fayose (Centre)

LAGOS JUNE 22ND (URHOBOTODAY)-PDP governorship candidate, Mr Ayo Fayose has been elected the Governor of Ekiti State after winning in all 16 local government areas of the state.
According to the results announced by INEC Local Government Returning Officer across the state, Fayose, who was governor of Ekiti between 2003 and 2006 polled 203, 090 votes while incumbent governor Kayode Fayemi of APC came second with 120, 433 votes. Labour Party’s Opeyemi Bamidele was in distance third.

APC and LP party agent failed to show up at the INEC state headquarter venue of final collation of election result.
Meanwhile, the APC leadership have issued a statement, rejecting the outcome of the election.
Some of the results are as follows:
Efon LG 9897 accredited voters PDP 5335, APC 3422, Accord 9
Emure L.G.A -APC 4332 , LP 1527 , PDP 7086 ,
Oye PDP-11200, APC 10176 LP 512
Ilejemeje LG PDP-3670, APC 3336 LP 165
Ikere LG PDP-16197, APC-7989
Ikole LG PDP-14238, APC- 8804 LP-1259
Ekiti South West PDP-11038, APC-6746, 1413
Ijero LG PDP-13814, APC-9348, LP 1554
Irepodun LG PDP-13038, APC-6834, LP-3555
Ekiti East LG PDP-12498 APC-8584, 762
Moba LG PDP 8898 APC-7994, LP 1000
Ise-orun LG PDP-10136, APC-5806, LP-600
Gboyin LG PDP-11046, APC-8138, LP-714
Ekiti West LG PDP-10702, APC-7860, LP-884
Idoosi LG PDP-13045, APC-7134, LP-1182
Ado LG PDP-41169, APC-13927, LP-206Happy Days are here

Subscribe to our newsletter for news update:

About the Author


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Konga Verified Blogger

Konga Verified Blogger